USDA Healthy School Meals Standards Are Proving Popular

I have heard and seen some really great things regarding the implementation of the Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act. I have seen a couple of posts stating that their children are still hungry during school.
I am going out on a limb and guessing that the healthier foods may temporarily cause hunger in those children…just on an assumption. I know that when I, personally, eat healthier I also tend to want more meals in a day.
Good reports so far–good job all!

Leave a Reply

